Emily in Thailand

Unlucky

Posted on: November 20, 2008

One of my camera battery tie leow (Translate: die already)! I bought it at Sim Lim just early this year, and it has already spoilt once. Then I just went back to change it in June or July if i am not wrong, so the one I have now is only about 3 months old… It’s not the original battery but 3 months?! Really sucks! I charge for an entire night and it still indicates “battery empty”. I think I should just go buy an original battery…

Ti lang, chan yag jak pai Forensic Medicine Museum (Translate: Later, i will go to the Forensic Medicine Museum). Now just “chill chill” (Thai slang!) for awhile. Lang jak ni, chan jak pai kin kao gon ka. (Translate: After this, I will go eat first.)

Anyway, nearly 3 weeks here, my meat not fresh leow, so mosquitoes don’t really attack me anymore!

Yesterday, on my way to Thammasat to lang roup (Translate: develop photos), I encountered a pervert. Papa, Mummy, don’t worry ok? Nothing happened to me at all! Anyway, it was around 10.30 am, and just at the junction (to turn out to go to the bus-stop), i walked past this man (with his helmet on) on a bike, and he was making obscene noises & from the corner of my eye, i think he was *ahem* doing some vigorous action with his hand. I didn’t turn my head at all so i didn’t really see anything i shouldn’t see. I didn’t even flinch, my face was expressionless and i just walk on and pretended nothing happened.

Anyway, i quickly walk out the the main road. I contemplated turning back to copy down his motorbike plate number and report to the police or maybe take a photo? But i think at that time i was too much in shock and didn’t even dare to turn back to look. Furthermore, i was alone, so i think it would be dangerous for me to try to do anything. He was on a bike so he can run me down lor! I guess the right thing for me to do then was to walk away quickly.

Anyway, it was the one and only day during my whole stay here i was unaccompanied. So i guess i was just really unlucky! Tok jai! (Translate: Shock!) But i feel angry thinking that he might continue to do it to other unsuspecting girls… Kon baa jing jing (Translate: Really, really crazy man)

Kenny suggests kicking him in the balls then run in a zig-zag manner because if he’s on bike its very gao1 nan2 du4 (high level) to go zig-zag. -.- Hello, you also crazy ah? He can just run straight into me or get down the bike to chase me lor! Another friend, Bon (Thai) said i can look at him and laugh, then say “So small! So small! (with hand gestures indicating small small)” You guys think very funny right? Wait till you encounter a obscenely fat, smelly, ugly old auntie with massive armpit hair and hair lice who will do perverted things to you. See still funny or not. -.- Mai te-log le-a! (Translate: Not funny!)

Ok, enough rai-sa-ra (Translate: Nonsense), will update again with pictures of the Forensic Medicine Museum! Leow jer gan na! (Translate: See you!)

Oh, and for the first time in history, my video ipod hang. Twice! #$%^&@! Karuna, kor hai kun chok dee! (Translate: Please, wish me luck!)

Leave a comment

Emily says

Hello! I'm in Thailand. It's really fun!

People who said hi

  • 12,461 hits